SPECULATION

I originally started to developed this blog site to help in sharing my new (probably last) book because I am getting older and starting to lose some of my younger abilities of memory–we all joke about this, and I have often done that to myself as age seems to be catching up to me.

I was going to include some rhyme stories and word pictures to lighten up the reading, so I still feel good about that decision.

What I am surprised about is that the data on religion, subjective and objective information along with the science approach has generated interest in so many daily activities of each of us and how it effects the decisions and understanding of daily life and its decisions about everything we see, hear, and think about. This is mostly about “FREE WILL” and its effect on all of our lives.

When God gave us the gift of free will, its consequences, and responsibilities, it provided us with the ability to grow or shrink in our development by evolution. It appears to be the driving force that encourages our minds to make decisions about almost everything–good or bad, or even indifference. On judgement day (if this is our belief), we will each of us, and all of us together, be judged and evaluated by God or that unknown entity we call God. All of us have our own concept of what this is, even if we belong to or do not belong to the same religion or church within that religion.

Speculating over all of this information, belief or non-belief, is something I tend to do more and more of, as I grow older.

Again, my purpose in all of these writings, the book, and the blog is to share my thoughts and conclusions, no matter what the reader’s concepts are or beliefs are on that subject. As a scientist and physician I have spent most of my life attempting to look at all sides of a subject or question. Sometimes it is interesting, irresistible and satisfying–other times it is very frustrating because I know that as a human being, one can never fully understand all of its ramifications. It still boils down to “either you believe or you don’t believe–that is the question and the answer. I feel that the data presented in the book answers more questions, which I asked and explored, than it does not. Feedback by comments from individual opinions are always appreciated.

Leave a Reply

